The Board of Directors determines the company's policy, which is supervised by the Supervisory Board. In addition, the organisational processes are coordinated by the Executive Committee, which, in addition to the members of the Board of Directors, includes representatives of all business cluster and shared services. There is also regular constructive consultation with the Unica Works Council.

Board of Directors
The Board of Directors consists of:

John Quist Unica

John Quist – CEO 
John Quist (1960) has been Unica’s CEO since 2014. Before that, Quist was Managing Director at VolkerWessels Telecom for five years. Prior to this, he held director positions at KPN and Eircom. Quist studied econometrics at the University of Groningen, marketing at the Tilburg University and production innovation at Harvard University. From March 2020 he is also a member of the Supervisory Board of Lely.

Bert Moser Unica

Bert Moser – CFO
Bert Moser (1960) has been Unica’s CFO since 1988. Before that, he worked at Philips and Stegeman. Moser studied at Windesheim University of Applied Sciences and has an MBA from Business School Netherlands. He is also the treasurer of the Unica Foundation. 

Supervisory Board
The Supervisory Board of Directors consists of:

Michiel Jaski – Chairman of the Supervisory Board
Michiel Jaski (1959) has a wealth of experience in heading up industry-leading companies in the Netherlands and abroad. His most recent appointment was at German real estate company Officefirst, where he was CEO. Before that, Jaski was CEO at Grontmij for four years, during which time the company was acquired by the Swedish firm Sweco. In the ten years before that, Jaski was a member of the management board at Arcadis, where he was responsible for the organisation’s various business units in Europe and the US and a few small offices in the Middle East and Asia. He has also held different management positions at Shell and Philips. In addition to being Chairman of the Supervisory Board at Unica, Jaski has been a supervisory board member at AkzoNobel, chairman of the supervisory board at Faber Halberstma Groep and chairman of the supervisory board at Rhoon, Pendrecht en Cortgene. He is also Chairman of the Advisory Board at the De Hoge Veluwe national park and Royal Burgers Zoo in the Netherlands and member of the Advisory Board at Bold Capital Management. Jaski has an M.Sc. in hydrology from Wageningen University & Research and an MBA (with distinction) from INSEAD in France.

Luc Hendriks Unica

Luc Hendriks – Supervisory Board member
Luc Hendriks (1963) is Senior Industry Expert at investment company Triton, where he has worked since 2007. Before that, he was Executive Director at Brambles in Belgium for eight years, where he was responsible for various European and US companies. Prior to this, he worked at General Electric for ten years, holding various commercial and management positions in offices in the Netherlands, Germany and the US. Hendriks has been a Supervisory Board member at Unica since 2017. He is also the chairman of the management board at AVS Verkehrssicherung. Hendriks has a master’s in mechanical engineering from Eindhoven University of Technology.

Henk ten Hove Unica

Henk ten Hove – Supervisory Board member
Henk ten Hove (1952) was the chairman of the Wavin management board from 2010 through 2013, and a member of the board from 1999. Before that, he held various management positions at Wavin, both in the Netherlands and abroad. Ten Hove has been a Supervisory Board member at Unica since 2014. He is also the chairman of the supervisory board of small-cap funds Kendrion and Alfen, and the chairman of the foundation Stichting Aandelen Remeha, the only shareholder of the BDR Thermea group. Ten Hove studied economics & management at the University of Amsterdam.

Executive Committee Unica
Executive Committee

Executive Committee
The Executive Committee consists of:

  • Mr John Quist - CEO
  • Mr Bert Moser - CFO
  • Ms Sanneke Sarels van Rijn - HR Director
  • Mr Ed Staal - Marketing & Commerce Director
  • Mr Dik Geelen - Procurement & Supply Chain Director
  • Mr Martin Misseyer - ICT Director
  • Ms Caroline Bruins - General Counsel
  • Mr Laurens de Lange - Market Development Director
  • Mr William Swinkels - Managing Director of Unica Building Projects
  • Mr Herbert Rabelink - Managing Director of Unica Building Services
  • Mr Tom Verschoor - Director of Unica Fire Safety
  • Mr Hans van Driel - Director of Unica Access & Security
  • Mr Antoine Brunink - Director of Unica Building Intelligence
  • Mr Arjen Leenhouts - Director of Unica Energy Solutions
  • Mr Gerard Tijink - Director of Unica ICT Solutions
  • Mr Arjen Bos - Director of Unica Industry Solutions